Skip to main content

Passion. Courage. Aggression. Rage.

Mars is the ruler of Aries. Depending on where it is in our birth chart, it will tell the story of how we claim what we desire. Fully expressed it reveals great ambition,  and unchanneled it can be explosive and unwieldy. Proceed with care where Aries is concerned.

A call to action for therapists to politicize their practice through an emotional decolonial lens. An essential work that centers colonial and historical trauma in a framework for healing, Decolonizing Therapy illuminates that all therapy is—and always has been— inherently political. To better under ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Nichole Muir
Current price: $14.56
Journey into the heart of ancient wisdom and embrace the transformative teachings of Brigid, the revered goddess and saint of creativity, inspiration, and the forge. "Brigid - The Keeper of the Flame" is more than just a book; it's an exploration of self, a guide to igniting passion, and a pathway t ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
In the tradition of Jane Goodall and Dian Fossey, a renowned animal trauma specialist offers an unusual glimpse into the elephant mind and makes an appeal for new notions of human uniqueness and treatment of animals Drawing on accounts from India to Africa and California to Tennessee, and on resear ... Read More about
*Includes historic illustrations depicting the three women and important people and places in their lives. *Includes a profile of Anne Bonny and Mary Read from the famous English pirate history "A General History of the Pyrates". *Discusses common legends about the three women, separating fact from ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Julie Peakman
Current price: $15.99
Of picking, washing and cleaning my pretty little toes, which he took great delight in, and in which pleasurable, innocent, and inoffensive pastime he as often spent hours; twas the greatest gratification to him on earth, nor did he (said she) indulge in any other in all the time we spent together, ... Read More about
Ilan Pappe
Current price: $19.99
The book that is providing a storm of controversy, from ‘Israel’s bravest historian’ (John Pilger) Renowned Israeli historian, Ilan Pappe's groundbreaking work on the formation of the State of Israel. 'Along with the late Edward Said, Ilan Pappe is the most eloquent writer of Palestinian history.' N ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
No description available.
Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Black women physicians’ stories have gone untold for far too long, leaving gaping holes in American medical history, in women’s history, and in black history. It’s time to set the record straight No real account of black women physicians in the US exists, and what little mention is made of these wom ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Ryan Leigh Dostie
Current price: $17.99
Named by Esquire as one of the Best Nonfiction Books of the Year: Chanel Miller's Know My Name meets Cheryl Strayed's Wild and Anthony Swofford's Jarhead in this powerful literary memoir of a young soldier driven to prove herself in a man's world.Raised by powerful women in a restrictive, sheltered ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Through the eyes of two frontline journalists comes a gripping narrative history of the Hong Kong pro-democracy movement centered around a cast of four core activists, culminating in the 2019 mass protests and Beijing's brutal crackdown.  Hong Kong was an experiment in governance. Handed back to Ch ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
The revelatory New York Times and Publishers Weekly bestseller, shortlisted for the Financial Times Best Business Book of the Year Award. An unflinching investigation reveals the human rights abuses behind the Congo’s cobalt mining operation—and the moral implications that affect us all. Cobalt Red ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Sabaa Tahir
Current price: $19.99
National Book Award WINNERPrintz Award for Excellence in Young Adult Literature WINNERAn INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER!An INSTANT INDIE BESTSELLER! "All My Rage is a love story, a tragedy and an infectious teenage fever dream about what home means when you feel you don’t fit in." — New York Time ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Carole Boston Weatherford
Current price: $17.99
Winner of a Caldecott Honor and a Coretta Scott King Illustrator HonorA Kirkus Reviews Best Book of 2016A School Library Journal Best Book of 2016: NonfictionStarred reviews from School Library Journal, Booklist, Kirkus Reviews, and The Horn Book MagazineA Junior Library Guild SelectionThis poetic, ... Read More about
Ilu Ros
Current price: $19.95
Déjate de Instagram. Habla con tu abuelaDe Concha Piquer a Rosalía, un libro fascinante que reivindica el diálogo con nuestros mayores, las mujeres pioneras de nuestra cultura popular, la memoria y el amor por la tierra y por las cosas nuestras. Un domingo cualquiera, una joven mira stories en Insta ... Read More about
Julia Rothman, Shaina Feinberg
Current price: $30.00
Experience a radically inclusive and informative collection of stories, essays, interviews, and art about sex, relationships, and body confidence. Have you ever had a question about sex—whether out of curiosity, desire, or the sneaking suspicion you’re, somehow, different? Every Body will help you ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
The Ultimate Guide to Sex and Disability is the first complete sex guide for people who live with disabilities, pain, illness, or chronic conditions. Useful for absolutely everyone, regardless of age, gender, or sexual orientation, the book addresses a wide range of disabilities -- from chronic fati ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER A Time Top 10 Book of the Year • A San Francisco Chronicle Book of the Year The author of the New York Times bestseller Cinderella Ate My Daughter offers a clear-eyed picture of the new sexual landscape girls face in the post-princess stage—high school through college—and r ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Betty Dodson
Current price: $15.99
The classic guide to fully enjoying the pleasures of self-love, full of warmth, intelligence, and informative line drawings—from a renowned sex educator featured on Netflix’s the goop lab with Gwyneth Paltrow Confronting one of our last and most deeply rooted taboos—masturbation—noted sex expert and ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Female Erasure is a dynamic collection of diverse voices speaking out against gender identity politics, exposing the origins and harmful effects of transgender ideology on the lives of women and children today as a continuation of female erasure and silencing. This anthology comes at a time when gen ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Alia Trabucco Zerán
Current price: $16.95
A genre-bending feminist account of the lives and crimes of four women who committed the double transgression of murder, violating not only criminal law but also the invisible laws of gender.When Women Kill: Four Crimes Retold analyzes four homicides carried out by Chilean women over the course of t ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
John Boyne
Current price: $19.00
Named Book of the Month Club's Book of the Year, 2017Selected one of New York Times Readers’ Favorite Books of 2017Winner of the 2018 Goldsboro Books Glass Bell Award  From the beloved New York Times bestselling author of The Boy In the Striped Pajamas, a sweeping, heartfelt saga about the course of ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Chinelo Okparanta
Current price: $17.99
“If you’ve ever wondered if love can conquer all, read [this] stunning coming-of-age debut.” — Marie Claire A New York Times Book Review Editors’ Choice   Named a Best Book of the Year by NPR * BuzzFeed * Bustle * Shelf Awareness * Publishers Lunch   “[This] love story has hypnotic power.”—The New ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Lama Rod Owens
Current price: $17.95
A LOS ANGELES TIMES BESTSELLER In the face of systemic racism and state-sanctioned violence, how can we metabolize our anger into a force for liberation? White supremacy in the United States has long necessitated that Black rage be suppressed, repressed, or denied, often as a means of survival, a li ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
A través de las reflexiones sobre esta singular vida, Davis nos invita a invocar la audacia de Frida para guiarnos por nuestros propios caminos.Venerada tanto por su espíritu salvaje, como por su arte, Frida Kahlo es un símbolo de creatividad arriesgada. Durante décadas sus pinturas han permanecido ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Es un viaje que nos permite acompañar a la prestigiosa Lydia Cacho a través de su carrera, sus obstáculos, sus querencias, sus fallas, sus deseos y sus pasiones. Es un libro que enseña desde lo más humano hasta lo más profesional a hacer de la vida una pasión y que cada uno de nosotros persigamos lo ... Read More about
Erika Lust
Current price: $19.99
Porn. Do you think of it as a dirty word, a taboo topic, something you associate with cheesy films with bad plots? Filmmaker and author Erika Lust is here to change all that. With the goal of making porn more accessible to women, Good Porn examines the films, the industry, and the phenomenon. It bre ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Sa'ed Atshan
Current price: $28.00
From Ramallah to New York, Tel Aviv to Porto Alegre, people around the world celebrate a formidable, transnational Palestinian LGBTQ social movement. Solidarity with Palestinians has become a salient domain of global queer politics. Yet LGBTQ Palestinians, even as they fight patriarchy and imperiali ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Haiti’s state is near-collapse: armed groups have overrun the country, many government officials have fled after the 2021 assassination of President Moise and not a single elected leader holds office, refugees desperately set out on boats to reach the US and Latin America, and the economy reels from ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days